Who Am I?

Hi there, reader!

My name is Alexia Hammal, and this is my blog. This blog is my personal project to let my words reflect my thoughts and let my pictures reveal the wonders in this big world.

Writing, traveling and taking pictures are passions of mine. I would love to pursue a career in one (or all) of these fields. Not only would I love to have a career I am passionate about but it would be awesome if it mattered sociopolitically.

I am currently attending Université de Montréal in a double-major in communication and political science, and I love it. I am focusing on classes related to journalism, public relations and international relations. On the side, I’m also taking Arabic classes where I’ve learned to read and write this beautiful language. On my spare time, I like to participate in school by writing for the student journal for my program (L’article dix-neuf) and by being part of the Unicef committee. I completed an internship in communications and financing at the Montreal Diet Dispensary. This symbolizes my first big step in the Non-profit Organization world, along with my position in the cultural activities committee at HANY. I’m currently working in communications and crisis management at Saputo, and as a radio columnist where I talk about Montreal and its cultural diversity (102.3FM, every Friday night from 21h-23h).

I used to study business at HEC Montréal, and Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf where I survived successfully the International Baccalaureate. In those years, I’ve come to love the marketing field, which can be very useful in the world of politics. While in business school, I was part of several committees such as Groupe HumaniTerre at HEC Montréal where I helped organize a conference on sustainable businesses,  the photographer for my class, and Amnesty International at Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf where I was a member and the co-president of the club. Freedom of speech is something I hold dear to my heart. Even in High School, I was part of the Amnesty Club. I was also selling some Fairtrade products back then.

Not only was I a student during those years, but I was also a scout for 13 of these years. Being a scout taught me more than any education system in the world could ever teach. Attending scouts is like attending the school of Life. I even took part in organizing events and activities as a scout.

Besides traveling for my pleasure, I’ve also experienced a student exchange in Barcelona where I’ve lived the some of the most amazing times of my life. Of course, this means I picked up on some Catalan and improved my Spanish that I still write and speak to this day.

If you want to talk to me for work inquiries, or simply to say hello you can e-mail me at this address: lamontrealaiseblog@gmail.com.

If you want to keep up with my blog posts, my travels and anything else interesting, you can follow me on Instagram @alexiahammal and if you want to be more news oriented, you can follow me on Twitter @alexiahammal

If you’d like to connect with me on a professional level and know more about me, here is my LinkedIn:  Alexia Hammal – Linkedin Profile

You can also follow me on my Facebook page where I post my texts, and share daily thoughts and quotes: Alexia Hammal – Facebook 

Enjoy my blog!

Mucho love xxx

About the post

About

Leave a Reply

